This responsive site is only compatible with Chrome, Safari, Firefox and IE 10 & above.

滚屏手机版竖675X900

Cherishing Food——Food Art and Design exhibition

Cherishing Food——Food Art and Design exhibition

Let’s Cherish Our Food!

  • 2021.10.23-12.05

  • Park View Gallery

    1F, the Sea World Culture and Arts Center丨Design Society

珍食1440x900-3

「Cherishing Food」Exhibition,23 October 2021 – 5 December 2021,Park View Gallery

The exhibition "Cherishing Food" is the first design exhibition focusing on "food" in the cooperation between Vanke Welfare Foundation and Design Society. The exhibition “Cherishing Food” shows projects and research by 15 artists and designers, exploring various food-related topics. From the agricultural foundations of traditional society to modern society’s attitudes to farming; from the production and circulation patterns of industrialized food, to the positive and negative impacts of food production and the social relations formed by consumption habits in the city.

展场特写

Exhibition ©Design Society

We hope the creative perspectives of artists and designers will stimulate discussion and help consider ways in which food can positively shape our developing world, despite the many challenges of our time. What will our food look like in the future? Will it taste better? Can it bring us a more sustainable and better world?

Highlight exhibits

漫游者成品5 ©徐溪婧Xu Xijing

Wanderer 5 ©Xu Xijing

Wanderer,Xijing Xu,2019

This work is an extraordinary journey that tells the story of yogurt. By applying the sour milk in certain forms of textiles, after dehydrating, the fabric can be used as a medium to store and transport the sour milk which is reusable as a starter culture for a new production cycle. The designer designed three sets of patterns that are inspired by different origins of the yogurts and by applying a specific type of yogurt to the fabric, these patterns become the container of that yogurt. The transformation of a preservation form of the cultures broke the limitation both of time and space, while the varieties of preservation form could be considered as an extension of the cultures’ vitality and their living range. The designer designed three sets of patterns that are inspired by different origins of the yogurts and by applying a specific type of yogurt to the fabric, these patterns become the container of that yogurt. The transformation of a preservation form of the cultures broke the limitation both of time and space, while the varieties of preservation form could be considered as an extension of the cultures’ vitality and their living range.

“粥粉面”作品整体©️刘庆元、胡子

"Zhou Fen Mian"©️Liu Qingyuan,Hu Zhenchao

"Zhou Fen Mian",Liu Qingyuan,Hu Zhenchao,2021

Zhou, Fen, Mian(Porridge, rice noodles, noodles) can be said to be the most basic and popular dish in Southern China. No matter how the world changes, it cannot change the customs. These customs often become the most common emotional channel for people to connect. This work is composed of 29 woodcuts, includes "dialects", "shop signs" and "menu" three visual elements. They are vivid and scented. However, it is not limited to the brand chains or food industrial systems. The two artists highlight some wonderful memories of daily life with a tacit understanding of living together in the South of China, hoping to arouse people’s memory of diet.

新食物消费体系:可食地景 绿装农业、秾·可食地景研究组、四叶草堂,2017年至今

New food consumption system: Edible Landscape

New food consumption system: Edible Landscape,LUZONE, Neo-agri research group,Clover Nature School,2017 to present

The production of food does not only connect people and nature, it also connects communities. Through edible landscape, turning the abandoned corner space of the city into an emotional field with a high degree of social cohesion, and improving the productivity of the city to explore the future of a sustainable food system. Although it seems a fragile transformation method, it resists and reverses the relentless formatting process of large-scale development in the city, giving the environment a new life with a more complex value. 

Power Branch ©卞诗瑜、傅誉煜

POWER STATION, Future Protein City Breeding System ©Fu Yuyu, Bian Shiyu

POWER STATION, Future Protein City Breeding System, Fu Yuyu, Bian Shiyu, 2018

Have you ever imagined how we can obtain protein in the future? The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nation issued a document in 2006 that livestock already produces more greenhouse gases than cars and degrade land and water. There is an urgent need to find an environmentally friendly way to obtain protein. As a high-quality animal protein resource, insect protein only consumes one-third of the energy of animal husbandry. It is expected to be used as a protein source to alleviate the crisis of world food resources in the future. The designer foresees an innovative system of "insect breeding and eating" for urban and community life which is 50 years later now.

可持续展陈设计合作方:材料乘以设计™

Special exhibition design:NANOxARCH®

Special exhibition design 

This exhibition adopts the exhibition design that conforms to the 3R sustainable principles-Reduce, Recycle, and Reuse. The sustainable material design partner NANOxARCH® custom-made a special material produced by 100% recycling waste plastic bottle caps, detergent bottles. After the exhibition, the material will be recycled and reused. In addition, the exhibition also adopted a modular exhibition design, breaking through the custom-made tables of traditional museums. These tables can be quickly disassembled for easy transportation. Tables and seats of different sizes adopt the same support structure and assembly mode, which is convenient for touring and reusing.

 

鸣谢墙-1

The website is currently a beta version.

Continue browsing

Please view vertical.

此网站目前只兼容Chrome、Safari、Firefox和IE 10及以上的浏览器。

滚屏手机版竖675X900

“珍食”食物艺术与设计展

“珍食”食物艺术与设计展

“珍食”展览由万科公益基金会与设计互联共同发起
是一次特别的跨界合作
从广东的粥粉面到北欧酸奶酵母
从社区菜园到2070昆虫养殖与食用系统
呼吁大家减少食物损耗与浪费,倡导健康饮食!

  • 2021.10.23-12.05

  • 园景展馆

    设计互联丨海上世界文化艺术中心,1F

珍食1440x900-3

「珍食」展览,2021年10月23日至12月5日,海上世界文化艺术中心一层园景展厅

2021年,万科公益基金会连同长期关注可持续发展的设计互联,共同探索设计X食物的无限可能,以“珍食”为主题,联动社会各界公益组织,特邀15位(组)国内的新锐跨界设计师与艺术家,从农业承载的传统文化与现代社会的关系、工业化食品的生产和流通模式、城市中的消费习惯等多个维度,创造性地呈现一个由食物设计、艺术装置、影像、可视化数据与设计构成的“珍食”世界。

「珍食」折页下载:

展场特写

展场特写 

作为系列活动的重要组成部分,“珍食”特展是对珍食未来的畅想,也是拉近食物设计与消费者之间距离的现实行动,通过艺术和设计的语言讲述食物背后的故事,并提出一系列值得广泛讨论的问题:食物如何塑造我们的世界?我们与食物的天然链接是什么?明天,我们的食物会是什么?怎么吃才能为我们带来更美味的美食享受,以及更可持续、更美好的未来世界呢?

亮点展品

漫游者成品5 ©徐溪婧Xu Xijing

漫游者成品5 ©徐溪婧Xu Xijing

漫游者,徐溪婧,2019

酱油、腐乳、豆瓣酱、米酒、乌龙茶、酸奶,都是生活中常见的发酵食物。各地的发酵食物均有不同,是地域文化的重要组成部分。对北欧酸奶文化特别感兴趣的徐溪婧设计了三种印花布,每种布分别添加了来自格鲁吉亚、芬兰和瑞典的特定酸奶酵母。由此,印花布成为了酵母的“漫游毯”。风干处理后,徐溪婧将它们寄送给亲友,让大家品尝远渡重洋、风味独特的酸奶。这种用布料保存酸奶酵母的方式既能跨越地域的隔阂、抵御时间的流逝,也代表着生命的永存、文化的传承。

“粥粉面”作品整体©️刘庆元、胡子

“粥粉面”作品整体©️刘庆元、胡子

粥粉面,刘庆元X胡镇超,2021

著名艺术家刘庆元流连于各地的店招、餐牌,认为它们“极具地域特色,既用到方言,也是活色生香的视觉写作,不囿于品牌、连锁和工业体系。”粥、粉、面是岭南地区最基本和普及的餐饮单元,是无数广东人、潮汕人、客家人最日常的饮食记忆。这件包含了29幅木刻版画的巨幅招牌,引用广式饮食的独家记忆——一盅两件的早茶文化,“食得咸鱼抵得渴”等俚语,让观众在烟火气中重拾与食物相伴的人情冷暖。

新食物消费体系:可食地景 绿装农业、秾·可食地景研究组、四叶草堂,2017年至今

秾·可食地景研究组:种植达人 

新食物消费体系:可食地景    

秾·可食地景研究组,简国荣、李小霞、吴泽鑫、蓝文婷、池珊、张梓原、邓晴心、陈昊晴,2021

自发种植食物,在华南地区比较普遍。这件作品分享了几位“种植达人”的故事。他们或是年轻学生、或是退休老人,在不断地了解植物、熟悉自然、调整园地、改造设施的过程中逐渐积累经验,创造出属于自己的可食园地。本次展览将还原一个社区菜园,在现场种植香茅、紫苏、薄荷等常见食物,邀请观众在展期内观察、呵护这些食物,并鼓励大家在家中尝试种植食物。 

Power Branch ©卞诗瑜、傅誉煜

傅誉煜,卞诗瑜:POWER STATION 

未来蛋白城市养殖系统 ,傅誉煜,卞诗瑜,2018 

未来,昆虫会成为我们主要的蛋白质来源?这并非妄想。如今,畜牧业养殖成本高、环境污染严重。联合国粮食及农业组织早在2006年就提到,牲畜产生的温室气体已经超过了汽车,且导致了土地和水质的退化。人类迫切需要获取蛋白质的“绿色”方案。昆虫蛋白作为一种高质量的动物蛋白质资源,消耗的能源却仅为普通畜牧业的三分之一,有望作为蛋白来源,缓解未来世界食物资源的危机。这项社区昆虫养殖与食用系统,以推演设计的方法,构建了五十年后、2070年的社会形态。 

可持续展陈设计合作方:材料乘以设计™

可持续展陈设计合作方:材料乘以设计™

可持续的展陈设计 

这场珍食特展创新采用符合3R可持续原则——减量化(Reduce)、可循环(Recycle)、再利用(Reuse)的展陈设计,特邀可持续材料设计合作方NANOxARCH® (材料乘以设计™) 定制了由100%回收废弃塑料瓶盖、洗洁精瓶(废弃HDPE塑料)再造的板材制作而成的展具。在展览结束后,展陈用板材和展具将被回收再造、循环利用。 此外,珍食特展还特别采用了模块化的展具设计,突破了传统博物馆的定制化展台。这些展台可快速拆卸,方便运输;不同尺寸的展台、座椅都采取同样的支撑结构及组装模式,方便巡展与再利用。 

 

鸣谢墙-1

目前网站正处于公测阶段

继续浏览

请将手机竖屏观看