This responsive site is only compatible with Chrome, Safari, Firefox and IE 10 & above.

From the Artifact to the Tao – Tea, Wine, Flower and Fragrant Lifestyle Tao-ceremony

It’s a humanistic discourse between the traditional craftsmanship and contemporary thought which extends through time and space and connects the creation of craftsmanship with the aesthetic appreciation of contemporary art.

  • 2018.09.15-10.05

 

The exhibition “From the Artifact to the Tao —Tea,Wine,Flower and Fragrant Lifestyle Tao-ceremony” opened to the public in Sea World Culture and Arts Center on September 15, 2018. It began with the elegant experience of the tea, flower and incense ceremonies. Jointly hosted by Shenzhen Yantian District Tiangong Intangible Heritage Inheriting and Learning Center and Design Society, it’s a humanistic discourse between the traditional craftsmanship and contemporary thought which extends through time and space and connects the creation of craftsmanship with the aesthetic appreciation of contemporary art.

The exhibition demonstrates works from Fang Ye and Frederick Rickmann (UK), two contemporary artists and designers at home and abroad. The works, including lacquer, silk, embroidery, drawn work, jade carving, ceramics, grass, bamboo, bamboo furniture, silver teapots, copper incense burners, logsfurniture, etc. are created by modern Chinese craftsmanship. Through the set-up of tea, wine, flowers, incense and other elegant ceremonies, they build a humanistic Tao-ceremonyfor close communication experience, letting the audience feel the temperature of traditional crafts in the form of daily life. This exhibition is aimed to show the beauty of traditional Chinese crafts as well as the creation and design of the artists at home and abroad from different perspectives of aesthetic appreciation and cultural reflection.

3

The artist Fang Ye creates a series of works themed on “Expression of Tao”, including Fragrant Tao-Ceremony (Series1): Continuation of Eminent Monks Xuan-Zang and Jian-Zhen, Tea Tao-Ceremony (Series 2): Tea Ceremony with Su, Dong-Po, Flower Tao-Ceremony (Series 3): Flowers for Confucius and Voltaire. Fang Ye uses three spaces with deeper thinking to bring visitors back to the Tang dynasty when Confucianism and Buddhism came to the fore and the silk road opened cultural communication. Fang Ye uses the three cardinal directions (east, west, south and north), five elements (gold, wood, water, fire and earth) and six sites (sky, earth and four directions) to establish his three Tao-ceremonies which are traditional Chinese but with universal thinking to fill the global world with culture truth (Tao). Fang Ye uses delicate fine materials with excellent craftsmanship to express the elegant and humble life of traditional aristocracy families in China.

One of Frederick Rickmann’s works is inspired by China's profound culture after the artist’s visit in China's Chaozhou. The series of works that he uses the exquisite technology of Chinese artisans to achieve design creation include "Gift, Cheers" glasses, After the rain in southern China (embroidery),521000 furniture series. In his view, using the new craftsmanship to perfectly represent the ancient works of art is a thing that the Chinese craftsmen are pleased with and this process is much like a time machine of the artists.

11“解放潮州艺术”之“发杯、干杯“

During the opening day of the exhibition, the visitors can experience the tea culture of Song dynasty through the elegant ceremonies in Tea Dao-Ceremony area and make a cup of Song tea by themselves. In the Flower Tao-Ceremony area, they can appreciate the beauty of the plants. In the Fragrant Tao-Ceremony area, they can feel the peace in the ceremony and learn about the history of burning incense in China. All this scenes provide a way for the visitors to experience the elegant life of the ancient and the modern lifestyle of the literati today.

"The  flowers elegant ceremonies" ,a humanistic Tao-ceremony for close communication experience

"The tea elegant ceremonies" , a humanistic Tao-ceremony for close communication experience

"The incense  elegant ceremonies " , a humanistic Tao-ceremony for close communication experience

Shenzhen Yantian District Tiangong Intangible Heritage Inheriting and Learning Center, as one of the hosted organizations ofthis exhibition, is aimed to enhance the influence of traditional culture, innovate and inherit the traditional culture, take full advantages of the unique local culture in order to make contributions to the practice of cultivating people. Furthermore, it endeavors to be an important platform to spread the essence of traditional culture to the citizens in Yantian District, even the whole Shenzhen City. As a significant event of Tiangong, this exhibition indicates that the inheriting and learning practice of intangible heritages in Yantian District has gone upon a new cultural landmark, Sea World Culture and Arts Center in Shekou of Shenzhen, and got communicated and spread with an international horizon.

You May like

The website is currently a beta version.

Continue browsing

Please view vertical.

此网站目前只兼容Chrome、Safari、Firefox和IE 10及以上的浏览器。

由器而道——“茶酒花香”生活道场

一场沟通传统工艺与当代思想的人文对话,跨越时代和空间,连接工艺创作与当代艺术审美。

  • 2018.09.15-10.05

 

2018年9月15日,由器而道——“茶酒花香”生活道场展览在海上世界文化艺术中心开幕,于展览呈现的“茶、花、香”雅活空间的雅席体验中拉开序曲。此次展览由深圳市盐田区天工非遗传习服务中心、设计互联联合主办,是一场沟通传统工艺与当代思想的人文对话,跨越时代和空间,连接工艺创作与当代艺术审美。

展览展示了叶放、Frederick Rickmann(英国)两位国内外当代艺术家、设计师运用中华手艺的现代作品,包括有大漆,缂丝,刺绣、抽纱、玉雕、陶瓷、草艺、竹编、竹制家俱,银制茶壶、铜制香炉、原木卯榫家俱等,并通过设立茶、酒、花、香等雅席,构建一个可以近距离交流体验的人文道场,让传统手工艺以日常生活享用的形态让亲临者感受传统手工艺的温度。旨在以当代审美精神表达中国传统手工之美,展现中外艺术家以不同艺术审美及文化思考进行的创作设计。

3

艺术家叶放以「道可道」为主题创作了系列作品,包括香道场(系列之一)——玄奘与鉴真的香火;茶道场(系列之二)——与东坡斗茶不言商;花道场(系列之三)——给孔子与伏尔泰的花,用具有某种叙事性的空间,把人们分别带入盛唐的佛教世界,丝绸之路的文化交流和孔子同游列国的那个“天下”。并分别用四方(东西南北)、五行(金木水火土)和六合(天地加四方)的中国传统空间宇宙观来构建他的道场。其材料手艺的精巧,让人体验中国传统生活的高雅与内敛。

Frederick Rickmann(英国)在他参访中国潮州后由中国博大精深的文化中取得灵感进而创作。使用中国艺匠精巧的技术来实现设计创作系列作品包括有酒杯:「发杯,干杯」;刺绣:向晚的华南雨后;空间:521000 家具系列。他认为能够使用新的技法完美重现古老艺术作品是中国手艺人普遍感到喜悦的事,就像是艺术家的时光机器一样。

11“解放潮州艺术”之“发杯、干杯“

展览开幕当天,在“由器而道”展览呈现的“茶、花、香”雅活空间,观众以亲临流动雅席的方式体验“宋式点茶”、“清秋花意”、“炉中日月”,在“茶道场”近距离感受宋代茶文化,亲自打制一道宋式点茶;在“花道场”触摸六合形制的花器,透过草木体味秋之美趣;在“香道场”聆听中国用香历史,感受香道习静之功夫。现场的嘉宾与观众沉浸在这穿越时空的装置空间中,感叹与畅想古人风雅生活与今日时尚人文生活方式。

“花道场”雅席体验

“茶道场”雅席体验“宋式点茶”

“香道场”雅席体验

此次由器而道——“茶酒花香”生活道场展览由深圳市盐田区天工非遗传习服务中心作为主办单位之一,旨在提升传统文化的影响力,创新传承中国传统文化,发挥地方特色文化的影响力,统一文化育人的实践;成为向盐田及至深圳市民传播传统文化精髓的重要平台。此次展览作为盐田区天工非遗传习服务中心的重要活动,表示盐田非遗传习走向深圳蛇口文化新地标之海上世界文化艺术中心,并以国际化的的视野进行社会交流与传播。

开幕时间 2018.09.15 周六
主办 深圳市盐田区天工非遗传习服务中心设计互联

猜你喜欢

目前网站正处于公测阶段

继续浏览

请将手机竖屏观看