This responsive site is only compatible with Chrome, Safari, Firefox and IE 10 & above.

Michel Dalberto

France

now works and lives in France

Michel-Dalberto_11c_Caroline-Doutre_2015

Michel Dalberto first came to prominence when, between 1975 and 1978, he won the 1st Mozart Competition in Salzburg, the Clara Haskil Prize in Vevey (Switzerland) and 1st Prize at the Leeds International Piano Competition (whose previous winners include Radu Lupu, Murray Perahia or Andras Schiff).

Born in Paris in 1955 into a non-musical family whose roots come from French Dauphiné and Italian Piemonte, he began the piano at the age of three and a half and gave his first concert at five and a half. When he was twelve, he was introduced to Vlado Perlemuter, a favourite pupil of the late Alfred Cortot, and entered his class at the Paris Conservatoire where he completed his studies during nine years. Another influent teacher was Jean Hubeau in the chamber music field.

He has since performed under the baton of some of the most distinguished conductors including Sawallish, Colin Davis, Temirkanov, Masur, Gatti or Gardiner and has been guest of festivals such as Lucerne, Florence, Aix-en-Provence, Vienna, Edinburgh, Schleswig-Holstein, Newport, Miami, Seattle as well as regular visits to Japan, Korea and China.

From the beginning of his career, Michel Dalberto has been acknowledged as one of the foremost interpreter of Schubert and Mozart music. He is the only living pianist to have recorded the complete piano works by Schubert. Liszt, Debussy, Fauré, Schumann and Ravel are also among his favorite musicians.

He is currently embarked with the French label Aparté in an important project of several recordings of French repertoire including Debussy, Ravel, Franck and Fauré. Every program shall be recorded “live” on different pianos (Steinway, Fazioli, Bechstein..) in order to give a sound identity to each composer. The Debussy program was just recorded and filmed in Mantova’s Teatro Bibiena.

An outstanding chamber musician since the beginning, he played the Beethoven Violin Sonatas with the late Henryk Szeryng and two-pianos recitals with the late Nikita Magaloff with whom he enjoyed a close friendship. He also appeared in Trio with Dmitry Sitkovetsky and Lynn Harrell or with Renaud and Gautier Capuçon. Among his partners were Vadim Repin, Julian Rachlin, Nikolaj Znaider, Renaud Capuçon, Yuri Bashmet, Truls Mørk, Henri Demarquette, Emmanuel Pahud, Paul Meyer, Modigliani and Ebène Quartets as well as sopranos Barbara Hendricks, Jessye Norman, Ildiko Raimondi and baritones Stephan Genz and Edwin Crossley-Mercer.

For many years he enjoyed conducting orchestras and has already been invited to numerous fine ensembles including Shenzhen, Macau, Tokyo Symphony, Royal Liverpool Philh. Orchestre de Chambre de Paris, Budapest Radio Orch. and others.

Keeping close ties with the Clara Haskil competition, he was member then Chairman of the Jury between 1987 and 2009 and is now a member of the organization committee.

Since September 2011, he has been appointed Professor at the Paris Conservatoire with a class of eight students. Before that, he was regularly invited for masterclasses at Imola Accademia Pianistica, Hannover Hochschule, Manchester Royal College, Seoul University, Tel Hai International Piano Academy or Tokyo Toho University.

A keen amateur of gastronomy, member of prestigious gastronomic clubs in Paris and Geneva, he enjoys skiing in Switzerland where he lives, is an expert scuba-diver and a devoted fan of Formula 1.

In 1996, he was awarded Knight of the “Ordre National du Mérite” by the French government.

You May like

The website is currently a beta version.

Continue browsing

Please view vertical.

此网站目前只兼容Chrome、Safari、Firefox和IE 10及以上的浏览器。

米歇尔·达尔贝托

出生于 法国

现工作生活于法国

Michel-Dalberto_11c_Caroline-Doutre_2015

米歇尔·达尔贝托,成名于1975年-1978年,在这三年间,他先后获得了萨尔兹堡莫扎特比赛的金奖,在瑞士获得克拉拉·哈丝姬尔国际钢琴比赛的克拉拉·哈丝姬尔奖和英国利兹国际钢琴比赛的第一名,是同时代钢琴家中的精英。

他1955年出生于一个来自法国和意大利的非音乐家的家庭,他在三岁半的时候开始接触钢琴,五岁半的时候举行了第一场音乐会。12岁的时候他被引荐给了已故法国钢琴家Alfred Cortot的得意弟子Vlado Perlemuter,并在法国音乐学院师从Perlemute九年,另一位对他影响至深的老师是室内音乐领域的Jean Hubeau。

他同众多世界著名乐团及指挥家合作演出,如MATTHNIAS BAMERT、FRANS BRUGGEN、Sawallish, Colin Davis, Temirkanov, Masur, Gatti,Gardiner,法国国家交响乐团、蒙特利尔交响乐团等;他在爱丁堡艺术节与RENAUD和GAUTIER CAPUCON合作演出,受邀参加卢森音乐节,佛罗伦萨音乐节,维也纳音乐节,迈阿密音乐节,西雅图音乐节,德国Schleswig-Holstein音乐节等,并经常在日本韩国中国演出,足迹遍布世界各地。

在他职业生涯之初,Michel Dalberto就被认为是将舒伯特和莫扎特的音乐诠释的最好的钢琴家之一。他是尚在世的钢琴家中唯一录制过舒伯特全集的人。李斯特,德彪西,福莱,舒曼和拉威尔都是他非常喜欢的音乐家。

Dalberto现在与法国的Aparté合作一个展现法国艺术家——包括德彪西,拉威尔,法兰克和福莱的作品的重要项目。为了呈现出每一个作曲家不同的声音,每一个项目都在不同的钢琴上录制,包括了斯坦威,法奇奥里,巴斯坦等。德彪西的项目刚刚完成了录制和在曼特瓦的Teatro Bibiena的拍摄。

他一直都被认为是一个非常优秀的室内乐音乐家,他曾与已故小提琴家Henryk Szeryng合作贝多芬小提琴索纳塔,和已故钢琴家Nikita Magaloff 合作双钢琴独奏曲。他也曾与Dmitry Sitkovetsky 和 Lynn Harrell,Renaud 和Gautier Capuçon合作三重奏。他的合作伙伴包括了Vadim Repin, Julian Rachlin, Nikolaj Znaider, Renaud Capuçon, Yuri Bashmet, Truls Mørk, Henri Demarquette, Emmanuel Pahud, Paul Meyer, Modigliani, Ebène Quartets 和女高音Barbara Hendricks, Jessye Norman, Ildiko Raimondi, baritones Stephan Genz和Edwin Crossley-Mercer.

近几年他开始指挥管弦乐团,并且已经受邀指挥了多个优秀乐团,包括了深圳管弦乐团;澳门管弦乐团;东京交响乐团;利物浦皇家爱乐乐团;巴黎室内管弦乐团;布达佩斯广播管弦乐团等。

他一直以来都与克拉拉·哈丝姬尔国际钢琴比赛保持着紧密的合作关系,在1987年-2009年间他担任评审团成员并继任评审团主席,现在他是机构委员会的一员。

2011年的九月,他被任命为巴黎音乐学院的教授为八名学生授课。在此之前,他经常受邀为意大利音乐学院,汉诺威音乐学院,曼彻斯特皇家大学,首尔大学,Tel Hai国际音乐学校和东京Toho大学的学生教授大师课。

作为一个美食爱好者,他是巴黎和日内瓦知名美食俱乐部的会员。他也热衷于在他如今居住的国家——瑞士滑雪。他是一个滑雪方面的专家也是F1的忠实爱好者。

1996年他被法国政府授予文化骑士勋章。

猜你喜欢

目前网站正处于公测阶段

继续浏览

请将手机竖屏观看